« Back to All Topics
lack of updates=lack of players?
Iam really starting to notice a drop of in the number of players on at any one time, i have been noticing this for the last 3 months. I see alot of new players under lvl 10 on but not many of the players that played this game for years and supported the game. The lack of any interest it seems on the part of the games development team seem to be drivng people to the competition i see more larkinor players on those games then on here. Alot of ppl are not going to be resubbing until some interest is shown, alot are not even going to resub period. Monday morning i was on (normal a busy time lots in chat lots of ppl around) iwas the only one in chat for 3 hrs and only 6 ppl on the game for that time. We are lucky to see 40+ people playing now 1 year ago that was around 80. Something has to be done or this game will be a ghost town.
Gee, ya think?

Sorry for the sarcasm, but this seems to be SOP so I can't say that I'm surprised.
ofcourse i know it is but many may not bane
<SIGH>  I know, but the problem is that the feeling is always 'this time it will be different'.  It never is. :-(
So you are just trying to get the hopes of the noobs up so that they can be as disappointed as the more experienced players? :-)  I'll be quiet now before I get slammed with a 'how much they have done for us/me' ;-)
Thought you'd like that :-)  We have to laugh or we would stomp on noobs for asking the same old questions time and again - just to relieve the frustration.
good talking to u again drop by chat sometime if you can
Sorry, 'chat' isn't something I can do.  I'm at work right now taking a break from the document that I have to update.  At home..... well, going into chat seems to cause problems on my PC and I don't feel like buying another one any time soon.

I had to stomp a noob - but I tried to be gentle.  A little gentle?  Not as brutal as I could have been? :-)