« Back to All Topics
Need some help....
Need some help....
Need some help....
Ok,I reset my computer because it wa actin up and and I cant download Java to get into chat to ask this.

Upon reseting it,I found that it was on 640x480 pixels,which leaves me unable to play larki or even view pages clearly without the hassle of moving the screen.Simple answer,change the resolution to something higher right?I'd want to that,but I can't because it won't move from 640x480.I read the faq on my comp,but I couldnt click the thing it wanted me too.So,I'm wondering if anyone could help me with it?
what are you running on your Pc? Windows xp? 2000? Mac?
Do you have a "flying windows" key on your keyboard? Usually located at the bottom lower left hand corner.click it, select settings, control panel, then appearance and themes, display. From there you select settings and change your pixel screen size.

now, i'm no computer expert.  so really i can only give advice if your computer's running windows xp-home, like mine.  possibly other versions of windows might be similar.  i right-clicked on the desktop, and went to properties, bringing me to display properties, which i'm sure is where you are, because under the 'settings' tab is where the resolution is.  anyway, i just clicked the "troubleshoot" button next to it, and one option said something about not being able to see anything above a certain resolution.
other than that... maybe being on an admin account on the computer would help (if you're not working on one).  possibly try changing the colour quality... temporarily hopefully to put it back later.
--jason (hoping to be of some help)
It's a XP and no, that doesn't work, you just told me how to get to my problem,not solve it;) thanks though
Same you jas,1st:I'm the admin of it,and 2nd:My comp could go above 640x480 before I reset it.