Forums » The Larkinor Quest
Browser Problem
Replies: 16   Pages: 2   Most recent reply posted by: alienlas (Feb 1, 2007 8:24 PM)
Welcome, Guest
Login
Guest Settings
 Reply to this Topic  Post New Topic  Search Forum
 
  Back to Topic List
 
Replies: 16   Pages: 2   [ Go: 1 2 » ]
SandyT

Posts: 1,708
Registered: Feb, 2005

Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 1:02 PM
Reply
So when clearing the cache and cookies fails, what's the next plan of attack? My fastest computer at home has taken to insisting on redrawing the screen on every click and locking up almost everytime I load the market or inventory screens.

IE6, Win XP.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Sandy


alienlas

Posts: 10
Registered: Oct, 2006

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 1:25 PM
Reply
check out "game freezing" post....it wont exactly help but at least you're not alone

ilostmyotherself

Posts: 419
Registered: May, 2005

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 2:11 PM
Reply
When Sandy doesn't know what to do...all hope is lost :'(

SandyT

Posts: 1,708
Registered: Feb, 2005

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 5:39 PM
Reply
Heck. Well, at least it's only happening on one of my computers... although sadly, it's happening on the only one fast enough to make possible the usage of my daily accumulation of 13k clicks in the time I have to spend on this game.

Sandy

Elusha Romanov

Posts: 319
Registered: Apr, 2004

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 5:50 PM
Reply
i say try firefox

Jagatai

Posts: 334
Registered: May, 2005

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 9:43 PM
Reply
I have been having the same issue Sandy.

Only solution I found is firefox as well. Leaves a little reload lag between clix but very manageable compared to the 1 min+ lag I was getting on IE.

-Jag

LadyDie

Posts: 417
Registered: Apr, 2004

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 11:08 PM
Reply
It is happening to both of my 'puters and I hate to say it but not getting much help from up above (and I don't mean God).
LD

Thomast

Posts: 604
Registered: Jul, 2004

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 11:16 PM
Reply
This problem is not impacting everyone, however. My game is playing like normal. The problem is specifically related to the interaction of the game with something which is in some systems, but not others.

For comparison I am running:
XP version 2002, service pack 2
on a pentium 4

LadyDie

Posts: 417
Registered: Apr, 2004

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 11:25 PM
Reply
I am running the same Thomas.

Cinder

Posts: 633
Registered: Apr, 2003

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 30, 2007 11:56 PM
Reply
Intetmittant lagginess here too..

Same system as last two...I blame those intel chips (or maybe the people making them)

Cinder

Posts: 633
Registered: Apr, 2003

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 31, 2007 12:10 AM
Reply
Just tried something...

Set your "search for newer versions of stored pages" to either never or only when starting a browser..

so far so good!

juicy lucy

Posts: 105
Registered: Sep, 2003

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 31, 2007 6:37 AM
Reply
I've just changed mine to every time you sign on to internet explorer, and that seems to have made things much better.

jason_kroeker

Posts: 2,039
Registered: May, 2005

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 31, 2007 4:38 PM
Reply
for those who can't find what cinder was talking about in the new IE 7 (or for those who never knew where it was before), go to tools > internet options. in the "general" tab, under "browsing history", click on "settings". that will bring the things up that c was talking about. as for those in IE 6 still... i think it's somewhere in the internet options, but i can't remember where.
--jason

SandyT

Posts: 1,708
Registered: Feb, 2005

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 31, 2007 8:55 PM
Reply
> Set your "search for newer versions of stored pages" to either never or only when starting a browser..

After eliminating a number of other possibilities, this is exactly the discovery I made this morning. I made about 500 clicks after making this change and it only locked up once right at the beginning.

This is just a work-around for a new problem with the game. I hope the powers that be are asking themselves where the problem suddenly came from.

Sandy


LadyDie

Posts: 417
Registered: Apr, 2004

Re: Browser Problem Posted: Jan 31, 2007 9:34 PM
Reply
Ok I did what Cinder sugested and I still couldn't leave my house. Since someone said it worked the 2nd time they tried it I logged out and back in again. YEAH! I got out of my house, but only made it two steps and froze. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Back to stinky Mozilla.

Replies: 16   Pages: 2   [ Go: 1 2 » ]
 
  Back to Topic List      Top of the page