Forums » Checkers
Board Pieces
Replies: 28   Pages: 2   Most recent reply posted by: PLAY ANYONE (Aug 24, 2016 1:26 PM)
Welcome, Guest
Login
Guest Settings
 Reply to this Topic  Post New Topic  Search Forum
 
  Back to Topic List
 
Replies: 28   Pages: 2   [ Go: 1 2 » ]
PLAY ANYONE

Posts: 5
Registered: Jan, 2013

Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 1:26 PM
Reply
When trying to move pieces, I have to click two times. Before I could just hold down the mouse button and move the piece. Now I can't. Is this a glitch or is this a new setting for ever?


FlyOrDie

Posts: 478
Registered: Nov, 2001

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 1:58 PM
Reply
There are two methods to move your pieces:

- drag and drop mode (hold down the mouse button and move the piece)
- click on the starting field and then click on the destination field (without holding down the mouse button)

PLAY ANYONE

Posts: 5
Registered: Jan, 2013

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 2:05 PM
Reply
Yes, but the drag and drop method is not working. Is it my mouse or is it a site issue?

FlyOrDie

Posts: 478
Registered: Nov, 2001

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 2:36 PM
Reply
It is working. You should check your mouse.

Thank you.

'Murica

Posts: 1
Registered: May, 2015

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 2:53 PM
Reply
The drag and drop method is most definitely not working. It's your site. Fix the problem.

Jōllypazz

Posts: 7
Registered: Mar, 2016

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 3:00 PM
Reply
I have the same problem... its bad

FlyOrDie

Posts: 478
Registered: Nov, 2001

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 6:03 PM
Reply
Please add your OS and type of browser here if you are having problems with drag n drop.

PLAY ANYONE

Posts: 5
Registered: Jan, 2013

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 24, 2016 10:00 PM
Reply
windows 7
google chrome

same thing i have used for years


Jōllypazz

Posts: 7
Registered: Mar, 2016

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 25, 2016 12:38 AM
Reply
Im sorry,i didnt understand what should I do.


Jōllypazz

Posts: 7
Registered: Mar, 2016

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 25, 2016 12:40 AM
Reply
Windows seven and firefox broswer


killer tomatoe

Posts: 1
Registered: Jul, 2016

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 25, 2016 5:14 AM
Reply
windows 7
internet explorer

FlyOrDie

Posts: 478
Registered: Nov, 2001

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 25, 2016 10:19 AM
Reply
Can you drag and drop the "select room" dialog box before entering the rooms? You should be able to drag it by the "select room" caption at the top.

PLAY ANYONE

Posts: 5
Registered: Jan, 2013

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 25, 2016 1:07 PM
Reply
I can drag the select room box but on the board, you have to click on a piece then click on the spot you want to move the piece to. This is terrible when playing bullet room. cant even get through half a game. I know it is not my mouse or my computer. I have switched out both to try. It is something within the game.

FlyOrDie

Posts: 478
Registered: Nov, 2001

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 25, 2016 1:45 PM
Reply
Please also try if you can drag the pieces in another game, like chess, or if it works using another browser on the same machine.

Thank you.

PLAY ANYONE

Posts: 5
Registered: Jan, 2013

Re: Board Pieces Posted: Aug 25, 2016 7:56 PM
Reply
works fine playing chess
Will not work in checkers

Replies: 28   Pages: 2   [ Go: 1 2 » ]
 
  Back to Topic List      Top of the page