Forums » Billiards
problem with 9 ball pro rules
Replies: 4   Pages: 1   Most recent reply posted by: clever git (Sep 11, 2011 4:24 PM)
Welcome, Guest
Login
Guest Settings
 Reply to this Topic  Post New Topic  Search Forum
 
  Back to Topic List
 
Replies: 4   Pages: 1  
clever git

Posts: 83
Registered: Mar, 2002

problem with 9 ball pro rules Posted: Sep 11, 2011 4:24 PM
Reply
Hi,

I was playing 9 ball pro.

I went for a pot and called the wrong pocket, ball goes in and so its my opponents shot.

He is then snookered on the next ball and he misses and gives me the ball in hand.

surely this is wrong, it was my error and he was in a worse position.

What do you think?


OPERATOR

Posts: 1,656
Registered: May, 2002

Re: problem with 9 ball pro rules Posted: Sep 11, 2011 4:29 PM
Reply
Potting in wrong pocket is not a foul, it only means end of turn.

OP

clever git

Posts: 83
Registered: Mar, 2002

Re: problem with 9 ball pro rules Posted: Sep 11, 2011 4:36 PM
Reply
Thanks for your reply

that is true but it was my error and my opponent was put in the worse situation.

I suppose this means that it can be used as a tactic, in the rare event it would be useful.

PЄRFЄCTSTROKЄ

Posts: 16
Registered: Jan, 2005

Re: problem with 9 ball pro rules Posted: Mar 14, 2012 12:02 AM
Reply
In professional 9 ball real world, there is no called shots, so the PRO rules on here are incorrect anyway. But since the current pro rules on FOD require called shots, that tactic is prefectly fine to use as a form of SAFETY, since the tactic is viable in real world Professinoal 8 ball.

clever git

Posts: 83
Registered: Mar, 2002

Re: problem with 9 ball pro rules Posted: Mar 15, 2012 6:59 AM
Reply
ok thanks

Replies: 4   Pages: 1  
 
  Back to Topic List      Top of the page