Forums » Curling
Does not count the correct amount of points when opposition leaves
Replies: 3   Pages: 1   Most recent reply posted by: Wulliebhoy (Feb 7, 2018 12:09 PM)
Welcome, Guest
Login
Guest Settings
 Reply to this Topic  Post New Topic  Search Forum
Previous Topic
  Back to Topic List
Next Topic
Replies: 3   Pages: 1  
CURLMB

Posts: 1
Registered: Feb, 2018

Does not count the correct amount of points when opposition leaves Posted: Feb 3, 2018 6:21 AM
Reply
In my game I sat 6 in the house after my final shot in the end, however the opponent left and I was only given 5, a problem I believe should be fixed!


Wulliebhoy

Posts: 389
Registered: May, 2009

Re: Does not count the correct amount of points when opposition leaves Posted: Feb 3, 2018 10:53 PM
Reply
Only a 5, that's scandalous. Sue FoD.

Jonwpg

Posts: 54
Registered: Dec, 2009

Re: Does not count the correct amount of points when opposition leaves Posted: Feb 7, 2018 5:17 AM
Reply
Whether you win or lose and the ranking of your opponent affects how much ranking you gain or lose in a match, not the number of points you scored. I assume scoring this 5 means you won your match, so your ranking went up the same amount scoring 5 as it would have if you were credited 6 that end. It's all a moot point.

Wulliebhoy

Posts: 389
Registered: May, 2009

Re: Does not count the correct amount of points when opposition leaves Posted: Feb 7, 2018 12:09 PM
Reply
There is a ratings calculator in the Faq on the main page.

Replies: 3   Pages: 1  
Previous Topic
  Back to Topic List      Top of the page
Next Topic