« Back to All Topics
Forum post numbers
Posted in 
General
Forum post numbers
Posted in 
General
Forum post numbers
I think that the number of posts next to your name on the forum should be deleted.
Lots of people on this forum just post on here so they can get the most posts and it's very sad, I think by deleting the number of posts you have this will stop the immaturity on here.
For example I come onto the forum this morning and see halogeek has posted in almost every topic in the forum. Nothing wrong with that in itself, but the replies were pathetic and just a waste of forum space. He's not the only one, there are others as well but this is just an example.

:D lol nice one peter ( i think thats 4 ) :D

like that geek hallogeek he sed bump in like 1000 posts 2day
yea there is no reason to bump a post that is still in demand
not to sound like i know nothing in the forum but wat those bump mean in hear
I'm no expert but I think it's like recommending a thread. 
However, halogeek wasn't doing it for that purpose me thinks. :|
Its a good theory Jamez

However thats what the forum moderators have been trying to do ...

I try to make all my posts relevant to the subject and if possible help the person in need of assistance..

the players "AlTeR Eg0s" had 1000+ posts , however they were deducted via the moderators for some reason ..

Your theory is only applicable to some ..
But i do agree with you ;)
BUMP means getting ur topic back up if it drops into 2nd page etc. however halogeek does it to bbost post count i think
the player Alteregos has (or had) made 1000+ posts, but they were not to boost his numbers, of this i am fairly positive....they were simply made to help new players to some of the games and provide information that they might want or need. 
Relating to AlterEgo,